The Glory

For as long as I can remember, every week of my life seems to present an entirely new and different obstacle. I have found that some of these hurdles are easier to jump than others. I don’t claim to always know the perfect way to handle these kinds of things, but I have found its best to face them head on, with gusto and strength. Though, I will confess, I have been foolish with this tactic more often than not. I tend to run my mouth and react irrationally. Lets just say, I’m not always the best at peacemaking, but I am pretty consistant to come back to the scene of the accident and say, “I’m sorry, I was wrong.” And in that honest plea for forgiveness, I find real peace and real strength.

In my brokeness and despair, I find hope. This hope is not found in something I muster up on my own wit and strategy. Nope, this hope is found when I realize I am loved, despite my weaknesses. Life is but a breath and soon the hardships I face here on earth will vanish. Someday, I will stand before my Creator and see GLORY. My brain cannot fathom what this all means and what it will look like, but my heart feels it and knows it. Every fiber and every breath in my being knows that hope is something worth fighting for. It is what wakes me up each day and lies me down for bed each night. I do not despair in the pain of this world or sin or death or the devil. I have no fear because I know the man, the Great I Am who has conquered all of it. He lives forever and has called me His beloved. So here I sit, in my bed waiting for the next week to start and I laugh because the obstacles on my path are not that bad compared to the future glory that awaits me.

I love you everyone who reads this blog. I hope you like my design below. It was inspired by Romans 8:18: “I consider that our present sufferings are not worth comparing with the glory that will be revealed in us.”

The Glory
Leave a Reply

