By Grace, Through Faith

For by grace you have been saved through faith. And this is not your own doing; it is the gift of God ~Ephesians 2:8

This past week, I’ve been reading the book of Ephesians and I find myself caught in some sort of dreamy dance of words. The first chapter in itself is like a battle cry or a creed. Its as if I’m in a large crowd of believers, listening to these words on loud speakers at some grand arena. While at the same time I keep these words close and steady. They are written on my heart and they tell me who I am and who God is.

In these lovely words, I’m reminded of my true identity as a child of God, a sinner but made holy by my Savior. All my sin is covered and washed clean. I stand free from self-righteousness and cling to the overwhelming grace of forgiveness. There’s nothing I can do to gain this gift of God. Its by faith, my heart and mind are open to see and comprehend this grace. Its amazing. Knowing this, fills me with such thankful humbleness.

So, I strongly and lovingly encourage you to read the book of Ephesians. Be blessed by the words and be reminded of who you are in Christ because below.. I bestow these words for you to befriend and beguile before you belittle your beloved. haha… sorry too many be-phrases.

Print

Leave a Reply

