Draw Near

I’ve been reading the book of James this past week. Words of wisdom, and conviction are oozing out of these pages. (I encourage y’all to read the whole blessed book.) One verse in particular from James 4:8 has been playing on repeat in my mind. When I first heard this verse about seven years ago, it really helped me to understand the relationship I have with Jesus. This verse gave me the courage to start praying and seeking God throughout my day. It gave me confidence to stand before my Savior to confess my sin and to tell Him my hopes and fears.

“Draw near to God, and he will draw near to you. Cleanse your hands, you sinners, and purify your hearts, you double-minded.” James 4:8

This verse is about being honest with God because He knows our sin and our hearts more fully than we could comprehend.  He wants us to seek holiness and to be thankful and open. I have found that there is beauty found in this process. In which, it allows me to see God more clearly. Its as if He draws near to me.

Below is something I designed, using this scripture. Take it and hang it on your wall.

Print

Leave a Reply

