Bibelot-a small trinket

I just looked through a bunch of old photos and found these gems…literally gems. These two photos are of “bibelots” made by the Bolivar House Art Class. The project was to make little clay trinkets to give away to people. This art class is comprised of several young women from all different neighborhoods around Lincoln, NE. I realize now I should have documented more artwork from this group of girls. I was their co-teacher and as the saying goes, these young ladies probably “taught me more than I taught them.” The times we all shared together are so special to me. We were able to be transparent with each other and I think creating artwork had a big role in that discovery. Thank you ladies. Love you so much.

Leave a Reply

